London Baby Expo Day

Yesterday was finally the day I was able to visit the London Baby Expo. I have been looking forward to this day all month and could barely sleep the night before because I was that excited.

Finally The Baby Expo Is Open!

Finally The Baby Expo Is Open!

Lily,my mother, sister, my sisters husband and myself all went together to the expo. We were lucky to be one of the first 150 inside so we were able to get a freebie bag, which I loved! pamphlets, freebie pens, candy, even some coupons for some of the booths (like the photography booths as example.) We walked around for a few hours, Lily loved looking at all the colors of things, and smiled and “talked” to some of the exhibitors and just to herself. She did not stay in the stroller the whole time, Lily likes to be able to see everything, which she couldn’t look behind in the stroller so for the last part of the walk through she was held and she was quite happy to be out of the stroller! There was a petting zoo and at first Lily wasn’t very interested, but when we were walking away one of the people working with the petting zoo was carrying a baby kangaroo and Lily stared at it for awhile and smiled.

We picked up some clothes from the Mom to Mom sales (it’s like indoor garage sales but only for babies/children’s clothes and toys) and we found a few gently used toys that we picked up also. The last few times we have been we picked up spices from a stand called Epicure, this time we picked up Garlic aioli, and we picked up a mix for pumpkin cheesecake that I’m ecstatic to try.

When we were finished and we were heading back to the car we saw that another part of the fair district (where the expo was) had a Campuscrew liquidation sale! Amazing prizes! I mean $5 shirts, $17 sweaters, amazing sales, I ended up picking up a baggy tank top, a off the shoulder t-shirt, and finally found a tank top that is long enough to fit my long torso!

Baby's Sweet Potato Pie

Baby’s Sweet Potato Pie

We then stopped into Walmart to pick up Lily some more baby food (I really have to take out my baby bullet soon and begin to use it!) and while there we found a new food that I wanted to try for Lily, it’s Baby Gourmet brand and it’s one of those squeeze pouches, there was a few that I wanted to try but I gave the deciding vote to my mother and she chose the Baby’s Sweet Potato Pie. I picked up another t-shirt and short pajama’s for Lily since it is getting very hot here, and her nursery in our apartment is sweltering at nighttime.

Once we returned home Lily tried Cheerios for the first time and she loved them! It was so sweet to see Lily picking them up and eating them, she had a cute moment when she started babbling and a full cheerio was stuck to her bottom lip! Also when we returned home we tried the new food flavor…someone had two bites and then refused to eat it, she had a few more bites after we fed her some sweet potatoes though. We did not realize there was cinnamon in the puree (I know I should have looked) and I don’t think Lily likes to many odd flavors. She really only eats peas, sweet potatoes and squash right know and I was hoping to get different fruits and vegetables into her but the cinnamon hindered this I think.

Lily's First Bites Of Cheerios!

Lily’s First Bites Of Cheerios!

Yesterday was an amazing day and I’m very proud of my daughter and how good she was today, and how much she babbled, and how little she squawked today!

Leave a Reply

