Christmas Shopping

Yesterday I took my second trip for Christmas shopping, and I’m still not done! I am pretty close though, all I have to do is a couple more things for Michael’s stocking, and I need a stocking for Lily still.

Last year due to being on the psych ward in our local hospital for a month+ I was unable to get a day pass so that I was able to do Christmas shopping, luckily I was in art therapy so I was able to use my projects for Christmas shopping. Where the presents were liked and understood by my family I wanted to make sure I gave my family something amazing this Christmas.

Christmas Shopping In Heels!?

Overwhelmed with Presents!

This is the most Christmas shopping I have done in my life! I’m buying for my parents, my sister and her husband, Michael and my little cutie, Lily. And I’m not going  lie, it’s exhausting!

Not just the running around, the going to two different malls, different big stores, random smaller stores. But shopping with a baby is exhausting also! countless moments spent having to carry Lily around the store because it was the only way to calm her down (I’m pretty sure Lily is starting the teething process) and countless diaper changes, folding up the stroller, taking out the stroller. It was exciting and I feel proud that I was able to handle 4+ hours of shopping two separate days of shopping in under a week.

One of the hardest things is keeping myself from buying so much. This year is one of the first years I have more then $80 to spend on Christmas gifts, and that coupled with wanting to make Lily’s first Christmas, and the first Christmas with Michael more amazing by buying great gifts it’s hard to stop myself from buying plenty. But I was strong and didn’t spend a crazy amount and didn’t go as crazy as I want to. I turned down buying that new xbox, and I turned down buying Lily three different fancy dresses (Honestly as much as I love them, she wouldn’t fully have anywhere to wear them to)

Christmas shopping for a bigger family, and my own little family makes me feel more grown and mature, and I adore the feeling! I’m proud of myself for being able to even go out and budget for Christmas, I’m proud of being able to think of multiple gifts, and creative ideas for gifts. I’m proud that I’m even able to go out shopping and not have a panic attack, heck January of this year I had a panic attack just going into the same malls as I did my Christmas shopping due to social anxiety.

In all honesty, I really do like the experience of Christmas shopping, I love giving things to others and I can not wait to see my family’s face’s when they open there presents, I think honestly the only thing that could make Christmas shopping better would be A) if I didn’t have to walk around for 4+ hours in one day to do the shopping B) If I had more money to buy the things I wish I could buy for my loved ones!

I hope your Christmas Shopping is the best experience it can be, and GOOD LUCK.

Do you like Christmas shopping? What would make it better?

Leave a Reply

