London Baby Expo!

On November 3rd I woke up excited, London’s Bump, Baby and Toddler expo was today! I’ve been unable to write about it (the last few posts have been pre-written) and I know it’s been a few weeks since, but I just have to get out the word of this amazing expo!

The first Baby expo I went to was back in May, I loved it, I was pregnant and in baby heaven! One of my favorite things were the freebies, which were a good treat that I wasn’t expecting, the vendors were so positive, asking questions about my pregnancy and I had such a great experience that I new I needed to return to the next expo, which I was so happy to find out the last week of October that it was November 2nd and 3rd.

My mother, Lily and I all went to the expo, which was a great experience, Lily actually slept through the whole thing and I was amazed! there was excitement everywhere.

I must say I’m not sure but this time around it seemed to me there were more vendors for pregnancy instead of babies and toddlers, I’m not sure if its because I was pregnant the last time and didn’t notice because the pregnancy vendors were what I was paying more attention to, or if they just had more vendors for birth and pregnancy (things such as water births, cord blood banking and pregnancy nutrition)

One other issue I had was there was plenty of banks with stands, and other vendors that had nothing fully to do with kids, a protein drink, a presidents choice credit card and other vendors. Where I understand some businesses need these expo’s to drum up business and get the word out, it seemed like there was almost half of the vendors didn’t have much to do with baby or toddlers.

Honestly though there were some really great vendors, I was so happy to see all the craft vendors, I was able to buy a headband so that I can hopefully control Lily’s hair that even though it’s not to long, it still is pretty long and sticks up everywhere. I was also able to find (at a reasonable price) these sort of leg covers (they look like socks that go up to her upper thigh and do not have feet) there great for later when she begins to crawl, and easy so that she still has her legs covered but I don’t have to take her pants on and off, I can change her diaper with the leg covers still on! They have so many cute crafts, frilly diaper covers, cute ties for boys, beautiful flower headbands, so many different fabrics and clothing.

I was so happy to see a stand for Todays Parent magazine and was so happy to get a subscription which came with a free book! I also saw a vendor that I was so happy due to the fact that I was given a coupon that if I take it into the Library I can get a free bag of books and some CD’S for Lily!

Even though I didn’t have to use the stations since Lily was asleep the whole time I was happy to see that the expo had a nursing area, diaper change area and even a bottle warming station. Knowing that they made everything available for mothers/fathers was a big positive for the expo, it showed they cared and that they wanted us to be comfortable at the expo.

One thing I really liked that was at this expo that wasn’t at the expo earlier this year was the Whoa Mama!  stands, Whoa Mama says they are “mothers selling baby and kids product, similar to kijiji but in person” they had a large corner of the back of he expo room were they had a couple of mothers with stands selling things such as baby clothes, books, cd’s and DVD’s and toys. I was able to get a couple of cute shirts, pants, a couple of toys also, I’m going to keep looking for other Whoa Mama projects and would love to shop again with them!

Overall it was an amazing day, good freebies and a great shopping, I can not wait for the next expo in May 2014!

 

Leave a Reply

