Oh Canada -DavidTea Review

Oh Canada!

Oh Canada!

I was saving this tea to review on Canada day, but of course with pregnancy brain I forgot to write up and post this review, but better late then never I guess!

This tea I was most excited to try because I love maple, and of course I am a proud Canadian and as a proud Canadian knew I had to try this tea at least once!

DavidsTea description of this tea is as follows:

Looking for a taste of Canada? Try this red rooibos tea. It’s sweetened with (what else?) maple syrup and sprinkled with delicious maple leaf candies. Plus it’s 100% diplomatic (well, caffeine-free) and tastes great in both our official languages. With green rooibos, honeybush, caramel and toffee bits to shake things up. A truly authentic Canadian experience.

With Ingredients of:

  • South African green and red rooibos
  • honeybush
  • caramel bits
  • toffee bits
  • candy leaves
  • artificial and natural flavoring
Cute Maple Leaf Sprinkles!

Cute Maple Leaf Sprinkles!

I personally steeped this tea for around 6 minutes, the in between time given for steeping this particular tea.

The liquor of this tea is a rich deep tan color, deeper color then I am use to in a tea.

The smell of the dry leaves is mostly maple, a very strong maple smell. As the tea steeps, the smell starts to be lost, and only a small hint of maple can be smelled.

The taste of the tea is underwhelming sadly. I can slightly taste the maple, and slightly taste the toffee pieces, but I can barely taste anything, even only a slight hint of tea!

In the future I will try to steep this tea longer and see if it changed the taste, but in my opinion I would not buy another batch of this tea, I purchased 50g and I think that’s plenty for me.

Have you tried this tea before? Your opinions? Remember if there is a tea you wish me to review let me know and I will purchase and review for you!

Leave a Reply

